North Central Jurisdiction announces episcopal assignments

The North Central Jurisdiction of the United Methodist Church announced today the episcopal assignments for the 2016-2020 quadrennium:

  • Michigan Episcopal Area — Bishop David Alan Bard
  • Illinois Episcopal Area — Bishop Frank Beard
  • Chicago Episcopal Area — Bishop Sally Dyck
  • Iowa Episcopal Area — Bishop Laurie Haller
  • Wisconsin Episcopal Area — Bishop Hee Soon Jung
  • Dakotas-Minnesota Episcopal Area — Bishop Bruce Ough
  • Ohio West Episcopal Area — Bishop Gregory Palmer
  • Ohio East Episcopal Area — Bishop Tracy Smith Malone
  • Indiana Episcopal Area — Bishop Julius Trimble

Leave a Reply

The United Methodist Reporter wants to encourage lively conversation about The United Methodist Church and our articles in the belief that Christian conversation (what Wesley would call conferencing) is a means of grace. While we support passionate debate, we cannot allow language that demeans or demonizes others, and we reserve the right to delete any comment we believe to be harmful or inappropriate. We encourage all to remember that we are all broken and in need of Christ's grace, and that we all see through the glass darkly until that time we when reach full perfection in love. May your speech here be tempered with love, and reflection of the fruits of love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness, and self-control. After all, "There is no law against things like this." (Galatians 5:22-23)
Notify of
%d bloggers like this: