Northeastern Jurisdiction announces episcopal assignments for 2016-2020

The Committee on the Episcopacy of the Northeastern Jurisdiction of the United Methodist announced the episcopal assignments for the 2016-2020 quadrennium today. They are:

  • Baltimore-Washington Conference / Washington Area — Bishop LaTrelle Easterling
  • Eastern Pennsylvania Conference / Philadelphia Area — Bishop Peggy A. Johnson
  • Greater New Jersey Conference / New Jersey Area — Bishop John R. Schol
  • New England Conference / Boston Area — Bishop Sudarshana Devadhar
  • New York Conference / New York Area — Bishop Thomas J. Bickerton
  • Peninsula-Delaware Conference / Philadelphia Area — Bishop Peggy A. Johnson
  • Susquehanna Conference / Harrisburg Area — Bishop Jeremiah J. Park
  • Upper New York Conference / Upper New York Area — Bishop Mark J. Webb
  • West Virginia Conference / West Virginia Area — Bishop Sandra L. Steiner Ball
  • Western Pennsylvania Conference / Pittsburgh Area — Bishop Cynthia Moore-Koikoi

Leave a Reply

The United Methodist Reporter wants to encourage lively conversation about The United Methodist Church and our articles in the belief that Christian conversation (what Wesley would call conferencing) is a means of grace. While we support passionate debate, we cannot allow language that demeans or demonizes others, and we reserve the right to delete any comment we believe to be harmful or inappropriate. We encourage all to remember that we are all broken and in need of Christ's grace, and that we all see through the glass darkly until that time we when reach full perfection in love. May your speech here be tempered with love, and reflection of the fruits of love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness, and self-control. After all, "There is no law against things like this." (Galatians 5:22-23)
Notify of
%d bloggers like this: