South Central Jurisdiction Episcopal Assignments for 2016-2020

The South Central Jurisdiction Committee on Episcopacy has announced the following episcopal assignments for the 2016-2020 quadrennium:

  • Bishop W. Earl Bledsoe to the Northwest Texas-New Mexico Episcopal Area
  • Bishop Robert Farr to the Missouri Episcopal Area
  • Bishop Cynthia Fierro Harvey to the Louisiana Episcopal Area
  • Bishop Scott J. Jones to the Houston Episcopal Area
  • Bishop J. Michael Lowry to the Fort Worth Episcopal Area
  • Bishop Michael McKee to the Dallas Episcopal Area
  • Bishop Gary E. Mueller to the Arkansas Episcopal Area
  • Bishop James Nunn to the Oklahoma Episcopal Area
  • Bishop Ruben Saenz, Jr. to the Great Plains Episcopal Area
  • Bishop Robert C. Schnase to the Rio Texas Episcopal Area

Leave a Reply

The United Methodist Reporter wants to encourage lively conversation about The United Methodist Church and our articles in the belief that Christian conversation (what Wesley would call conferencing) is a means of grace. While we support passionate debate, we cannot allow language that demeans or demonizes others, and we reserve the right to delete any comment we believe to be harmful or inappropriate. We encourage all to remember that we are all broken and in need of Christ's grace, and that we all see through the glass darkly until that time we when reach full perfection in love. May your speech here be tempered with love, and reflection of the fruits of love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness, and self-control. After all, "There is no law against things like this." (Galatians 5:22-23)
1 Comment threads
0 Thread replies
Most reacted comment
Hottest comment thread
1 Comment authors
Dan Adkison Recent comment authors
newest oldest most voted
Notify of
Dan Adkison

Did the rule about bishops not being assigned to their home conferences change? How is it that Rev. Bob Farr is assigned to Missouri Conference?

%d bloggers like this: