Western Jurisdiction announces episcopal appointments

The Western Jurisdiction Episcopacy Committee announced today the episcopal assignments for the 2016-2020 quadrennium:

  • Alaska: Bishop Elaine Stanovsky
  • California-Nevada: Bishop Minerva Carcaño
  • California-Pacific: Bishop Grant Hagiya
  • Desert Southwest: Bishop Robert Hoshibata
  • Oregon-Idaho: Bishop Elaine Stanovsky
  • Pacific Northwest: Bishop Elaine Stanovsky
  • Rocky Mountain: Bishop Karen Oliveto
  • Yellowstone: Bishop Karen Oliveto

Each assignment begins on September 1 of the year.

Leave a Reply

The United Methodist Reporter wants to encourage lively conversation about The United Methodist Church and our articles in the belief that Christian conversation (what Wesley would call conferencing) is a means of grace. While we support passionate debate, we cannot allow language that demeans or demonizes others, and we reserve the right to delete any comment we believe to be harmful or inappropriate. We encourage all to remember that we are all broken and in need of Christ's grace, and that we all see through the glass darkly until that time we when reach full perfection in love. May your speech here be tempered with love, and reflection of the fruits of love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness, and self-control. After all, "There is no law against things like this." (Galatians 5:22-23)
Notify of
%d bloggers like this: